Hello

“You are also like these roads in Qatar”

“Why? what’s wrong with them?”

“very unpredictable..just like you.. one day the road  is open the other day it’s closed.. some time… you are also the same.. one day you smile and the next moment you are angry”

“Angry because you didnt talk to me yesterday.. I called you several times today”

” I fell asleep.. darling…I’m very tired.. working early morning and evening is very difficult..”

“hmmm i know…. you had your lunch? ”

“Yes some flat bread with Hummus.”

“Hummus? What’s that?”

“Yes..we eat it here..made from chickpeas powder”

“Really? is it tasty?”

“It’s okay…hmmm..but sometimes I miss home food..”

“Hmmm when are you coming? I ll cook for you day and night.”

“I dont know.. they say I got to stay more than 10 months to get my vacation”

“10 months? Too much …Take me there then”

“I wish.. but I cannot.. I dont have money..no proper place… we just share studios with bunch of people.. how can you settle here?”

“How long will this go? you are there..I’m here… enough of all these.. come home.. let’s settle”

“hmmm.. I wish.. but let’s stay for another few months… at least we can complete our house..”

“Let’see..they say money is not important.. ”

“But some dreams cannot become true without money”

“sigh.. I know… what time is it there? you need to sleep again right?”

“Almost 2.p.m..no time to sleep.. I ll call you tomorrow darling…”

“Take care…I miss you Love…Bye”

*****

#sithupress ♥ imagination…

Inspired by day to day encounters..

serenas-leopard-top
caption: Gossip Girl
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Gopal says:

    True – some dreams cannot become true without money

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi,
      Yes almost all the time 🙂

      Like

  2. Geethal says:

    Very touched

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Mr. Geethal,

      Aww thanks 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

