Dear Mr. President

Why do you say like that?  why do you oust me cause I’m late? I’m always on time and I swear it’s not my fault. Do you know how much I dreamt of this day? I made one hundred and millions calls to your office to book an appointment to meet you. Have sent you many mails. Probably my email is in your spammed section.  And after so much effort I finally got a chance to see you. How could you see me as an irresponsible citizen?

I was over the moon when I received the letter from president’s office. I prepared myself. wrote all the things which I have to tell you. Practiced alone how I’m going to talk without a single mistake.

Yesterday I woke early in the morning. I could reached to the meeting point within less than half an hour. But for the betterment I left home before 1 and 1/2 hour so then I will not get caught in unusual traffic or any delays cause simply I want to be there on time.

But I was caught in huge traffic. Vehicles are not moving. We are stuck in the same road for one hour. I asked the policeman :

“Why there’s traffic? Why is the Police blocking the road?”

“Mr.President is going to the memorial house. So we are providing security”

I’m also going there. I’m also going to the Memorial House to meet Mr. President. I was calm. Because I left early. Maybe after 10-15 minutes the Mr. President will pass by and they will open the roads. But I waited..waited.. 15 minutes-20 minutes-40 minutes- 1 hour. No sign of a human. Engines stopped. we opened the shutters. Some got down from the cars and went to the shop nearby to eat. Some were almost crying like me.  I closed my eyes and lean against the front seat.

After few minutes atmosphere changes. Finally Mr. President was passing by.. but too much cars..too much bikes.. where exactly is Mr. President? Finally the roads were open. we fled like eagles to reach the Memorial House. I ran fast and as I could..finally I’m meeting Mr. President. I gave my letter to the person in charge. She took it in and after 5 minutes she came out.

“Your appointment with Mr. President was at 11.00 a.m. But you came at 11.05 a.m. 05 minutes late. So your appointment is cancelled.”

“But I got late because of the roads were blocked”

“You are late..I’m sorry”

Dear Mr. President,  could you please justify ? I was well prepared, came early as possible and I was stuck on a road block for more than 1 hour..just like that? But how can it be my fault?

(obviously an imagination but with all due respect..haven’t we missed so much important things because of sudden unexpected roadblocks and curfews? 😉 )

#sithupress ♥

my-name-is-khan-hero
Captions: My Name is Khan
2 Comments Add yours

    1. Sithmini says:

      Isn’t it..?! Thankuu for going through this Mr. Gopal 🙂🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

