Soul-Mate

I cannot fathom the fact that everyday I have to wake up to see her face. She’s my next door neighbour. But she was more than that. I sip my coffee in my tiny balcony. whenever I see she switches on her lights in her room I quickly sneak into my room. Time has changed so much things arounds us that we can’t even look into each other for a nano second.

I wonder whether she has forgotten the time we spent together. The days we spent under the trees watching and mocking others. Late night cookings together, Long talks without break. We know  each other since kindergarten. How could she forgot those.

From the other hand how could I forgot her strong motivational speeches when I was down and losing my hope on everything.She was the one who stood for me those days.

But that time has gone. Now I see her almost all the day but we  never talk. whenever I see her on the street I remember how we laughed together. How could we ever pretend that we have forgotten those old days. Now we are like strangers.  Not actually like strangers because at least a stranger  would look at us and give us a nod or try to find the story behind us.But in our case we pretend like the other person is invisible.  I know what she is going through in her life. I wish I could talk to her.

Like everyday, I went to the balcony with my mug. I try to beam into her room. But nothing is clear as always. Suddenly someone turned on the lights. I took courage and stayed still. she opened her door and came out. She cut a glance at me for a minute and ignored my gaze.

The long story in short. we were friend. More than best friends. They say we were soul sisters.But not anymore and god knows why.
PS: truly fictional and inspired by the movie “Bride Wars” 🙂
#sithupress ♥

bride-wars-sithmini-wordpress
captions: Bride Wars Movie
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gopal says:

    Nice story

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Aww thankuuuuu 🙂🙂🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

