Pillow Talks

I was always there for her. She always came to me..Specially when she was sad. She would rest her head on mine and would cry for hours. I try my best to console her. I remember once she was crying because her mom did not let her eat ice-cream. She was weeping and telling me ” I’m not that sick..I could have eaten a little” But I remember she was down with a flu that day. Again I remember she was crying because her class mates have told her that she was fat.. She was telling me ” How? I dont know.. I can’t wear my favorite dress.. I look like a plum.. I dont want to go out..  ” I tried telling her..that for me she is still the beautiful girl..the cheerful girl…

She also shares her secrets with me. She once told me that she was not getting good grades and I promised that I would not tell it to her mom. I know who she likes the most-the guy.. I can’t recall his name. But I don’t think it’s the suitable time. Yes I was right.. One day she came crying.. I heard her mom scolding.. ” He is not the one..focus on your studies.. ” I tried telling her before…That day she cried a lot… not like the other days.. she cried the whole night..she said she loved him a lot.. she thought that it was the best time..and she thought he was the correct one.. I knew she would not listen to me…She did not leave that day. She fell asleep… Her mom was worried that she did not come down for her dinner… After that day every day she cried… she said she can’t leave him. I listened to her calmly..

Now it’s been a long time since then.. But now she is different.. She does not tell anything to me. But she shed tears from time to time.. never utters a word.. I wonder why she is sobbing…I wonder why she is not telling me anything? Some times she cries a river..sometime only a tear.. Now I feel sad.. cause I know her…she trusted me..she told every thing…but why she is not telling anything like before…? I wonder …Is it because she could not hear my words? & now I badly want to tell her..that her Pillow is always there for her to share her sorrows and her pillow would listen to them till midnight or till morning.. And I want her to know that I miss her talking…I wish I wish….that if I could talk I would never let her cry.

Inspired by the movie song : Mannipaaya-Vinnai Thaandhi Varuvayaa

Night is the time where every one is asleep

& it’s the time for me to wet my pillow with tears

Pillow talks vinnai thaandi varuvaaya

Captions: Vinnai Thaandhi Varuvaaya

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Sithmini says:

      Samitha,
      Awww thanks 😊❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sunethi says:

    This is so touchy , Hats off !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Sunethi,
      Aww really?! Thankuu 😘😘❤️

      Like

  2. Stunning aunty….please do continue this blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hey Pamal,
      Thanks 🙂 I hoping so as well 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

