Blogging-me

I just realized that It’s been almost 7 months since I started to blog. Oh means it’s been almost 7 months since I started this new job. I do remember the very first day I wrote my first blog.. I always had this craving for writing..I still hope I write good but indeed I need a good improvement in terms of language, ideas etc cause English was never my major.. I just loved reading and writing..that’s all. Life was almost all complete but there was a void..I felt that the passion is no longer in me.. I wanted a passion to keep me alive.

Obviously I got busy and tied up with my new life and new job. It was like a daily routine.. I wake up..prepare the meals…hit the shower and leave home for office..and then keep staring at the computer for almost 8 hours and head back home with a dead tiredness.. This was my life..oh still it is… then from time to time I used to sneak peak at my Pinterest account…then I came across this amazing blogs around the world..I suddenly felt the urge to start a blog..but about what should I blog..? I am not a good cook with delicious recipes..or a DIY lover, make up artist, fashion designer.. Maybe I should keep a journal then..then about what should I write?  I mean how late I woke up..or How I just mess up with my cooking skills? Nah… Then I remembered that I have this tiny talent to write.. so why not write small stories? but will there be people to read my stories?  Let’s just break the ice..that’s what I thought.Then that day my blogging journey began.

WordPress was indeed a good blogging tool and slowly slowly I started to write during my office hours.. I read about blogging articles…I read other blogs…Now I am sort of addicted.. I am now addicted to post once a week since I find out about the “Postweek Blogger”. I turn every single detail I see in to a story…not only stories I’m slowly trying to develop my photography skills as well 😉  It makes me go over the moon when I get a notification..some times… just logging into  my wordpress account is the first thing I do in the morning.  Now I know, that though it’s small I am definitely into blogging .. & also forever thankful to all of them who took a minute to stop by my tiny blog and thought to follow , like or comment on it.

In a way I am thankful to my 8 hours job for giving me the heed to follow my new passion. It’s a simple small step but I am looking forward for a long journey ..hope I will not run out of ideas…Hope no one will get bored at Sithu’s. Just fingers crossed.

IMG_4548

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie says:

    It is good to have a passion, to set goals and see them through. My passions change over time and I just wrote about my latest passion. Just keep writing, you have a way with words that needs to be out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi Maggie,
      Aww thanks.. I am touched… & I just sneaked peaked your blog…I guess I’m starting to love yours as well.. 🙂

      Like

  2. iglengel says:

    Love your post. I am in a similar position. Have the desire to write but don’t have a particular niche. Hopefully I will find it here following the weekly prompts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi Iglengel,
      Thanks and oh I am sure that you’ll definitely find a hint in weekly prompts and also go through this blog post..it has some good stuffs to follow https://twogifted.wordpress.com/2016/05/23/to-blog-or-not-to-blog/
      🙂

      Like

  3. The great thing about blogging is you can have more than one or you can change over time. I think I’ve had 10 blogs now. And yes enjoy the creative experience I think it makes for a healthier happier you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi Moondustwriter,

      OMG 10 blogs..? I dont think I could handle that much.. 😀 indeed yes it makes us healthier and happier.. Thanks for stopping by btw 🙂 🙂

      Like

  4. rasakama says:

    Keep writing, girl ! You are doing a good job !

    rasakama.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hei hi Rasakama,
      Thanks thanks thanks bunch… Thanks for stopping by.. It means a lot 😊😊❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

