Kandak Sema

What exactly a girl wants? what is her ultimate dream? A house, Money, glamour? Nope..A girl or women..married or unmarried…either she is stable or unstable..her ultimate wish or dream is Love..to Love and to be loved. So then what could be the problem? perhaps the problem is she cannot distinguish the situation. Perhaps she loves a person who doesn’t love her back..or she doesn’t love the person who loves her back. So her ultimate wish is incomplete all the time.

kandak_hd

Nupa, the protagonist of “Kandaka Se ma” goes a long way to find her love. From Sri Lanka to Japan, to the place where Sakura blossoms. In this long journey she forgets that ‘Love comes at a price”.  It’s the untamed mind which confuses her with Love and loss.  For the sake of Love she is ready to scarifies everything she has. But is she right or wrong? who am I to decide?

After  much struggle I found the Book Kandak See Ma written by none other than authoress Sumithra Rahubadda. The Story of Nupa-A daughter, a mother, a wife and a lover who is looking for her soul mate. But it’s not only about Nupa..For me I think the story is about Nupa and the other characters who are connected to Nupa’s life. Love is defined in many ways. At a time, Love is about protecting, restricting ..at a time it’s about meeting two souls… sometimes it’s about accepting what we have but sometimes it’s only lust. But it’s Nupa who gets tangled in between all these definitions.

Patiently  waiting till Nupa shines in the sliver screen.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. shail says:

    Sounds interesting. Is there an English translation?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi Shail,
      I am afraid so..there’s no translation for this as far as i know..but I hope they’ll do a translation in the near future… Yes it is indeed interesting. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shail says:

        I’ll be on the look out. I am interested 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Panda.. get the permission from the author & translate it into english & french

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sithmini says:

    Pamal,
    Oh it’s hard.. i might not be able to get the true feeling which the authoress had use.. but since you mentioned I’ll give a try 😀 🙂

    Like

  3. S.Rahubaddhe says:

    I am looking for a person who is versatile in both languages to translate this novel.. If you are interested please let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Dear S. Rahubaddhe,
      Yes M’am… I would like to translate..indeed it’s an honor to do so. Please let me know how I can contact you. I just cannot believe that you went through my post. I would love to be a part of this translation.

      Thanks 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

