Half Girlfriend

on

I read it once..then the next day I re-read few lines..few chapters…mesmerized it..imagined the set up in my mind…and few days back..I re-read few pages again and again… this book is so not going out from my mind…

It’s all about Madhav and Riyas’ incomplete love story in college. The title it self gives us a hint that this is something different than the other novels-Half Girlfriend. What Does that even mean?

I still wonder which part made me to re-read this novel. Is it the Madhavs’ never ending effort to win Riyas’ heart..or Riyas’ unpredictable reactions towards Madhavs’ Love?  A part of this novel takes me back to my university days…This reminds me of the ‘happy go’ time we enjoyed with our friends..bunking lectures, laying on grass when the sun is shining up, and those couples who thought that they are invisible. 😉

From the beginning the excitement was dribbling in my mind. However since it’s an Indian novel no matter how hard you try you cannot skip the ‘cheesy’ part (no offenses) but it was nice at the end. The writer of Two States, Chetan Bhagat has done a magic to this college love story and I am eagerly waiting for the movie to come out.

She Smiled at me
‘What?’
‘It was nice,’ she said.
‘What was?’
‘What we just did.’
‘We sat up cross-legged. That was nice?’ I said.
‘Yes,’ she said and laughed. ‘It was wonderful how we sat up.
Wow. You sit pretty well.’
‘We have sat before.’
‘This was a different league. Guess maturity makes a man better,’
she said, ‘at.. .sitting.’
-Half Girlfriend-

Chetan Bhagat
Chetan Bhagat
2 Comments Add yours

  1. teaismyjam says:

    I actually enjoyed ‘three mistakes of my life’ by Chetan. It was pretty good! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sithmini says:

      Hi Teaismyjam,
      I haven’t read it yet. Should give it a try 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

